Questioning the French Roast Coffee Conspiracy

roasted-beans1To French Roast or Not to French Roast? This is my questions, and brings many new ones to mind.

What is French Roast coffee? Well I know the answer to this, but I will prepare a written one just in case. That is really the first question to address.

What happens to a coffee bean when you roast it? And what is different about French Roasted Coffee?

Do I really want my coffee French Roasted, or did some well know roaster spend a lot of money to convinced us all that it is good and oh so chic that way?

Is the coffee really just burnt coffee bean or darn near burnt?

I am sure these questions will bring up many more as we investigate the French Roasted Coffee conspiracy.

3 Comments

Filed under Learn about coffee, Thoughts of Coffee

3 responses to “Questioning the French Roast Coffee Conspiracy

  1. Pingback: French Roast Coffee Conspiracy Part 3 « Fresh Coffee Blog

  2. what exactly is french roast?

Leave a comment